What countries are both in Europe and Asia?

What countries are both in Europe and Asia?

Russia and Turkey are transcontinental states with territory in both Asia and Europe.

How many countries are both in Europe and Asia?

The next continent with the most countries is Europe. Europe has 51 countries in its 10,186,000 km² (9,932,836 mi²). Five of these countries are transcontinental, located in both Europe and Asia: Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkey.

Which place is both a continent and country?

Australia is both a continent and a country. Australia is the smallest continent on Earth, but also the sixth biggest country in the world.

Where does Asia end and Europe begin?

For most geographers today, the dividing line between Europe and Asia runs down the eastern edge of the Ural Mountains (in Russia), then along the Emba River (in Kazakhstan) to the shore of the Caspian Sea.

How are Europe and Asia divided?

Which Asian countries are poor?

1) Afghanistan. Afghanistan is currently the poorest country in Asia for now with a GDP capital of $577.21. 2) Tajikistan. Tajikistan is officially known as the Republic of Tajikistan and it is a sovereign country located in central Asia. 3) Nepal. Nepal is a country in the southeastern part of Asia. 4) Yemen. 5) Kyrgyzstan. 6) Myanmar. 7) Uzbekistan. 8) Cambodia. 9) Bangladesh. 10) India.

What country is the largest in Asia?

Full Answer. Although Russia is the largest country in Asia in terms of size, China is the most populous country in the world, with a population of more than 1 billion people. China is the second-largest country in Asia in terms of size.

What are the major Asian countries?

The countries with the highest populations include China, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, the Philippines, and Japan. At present, it is estimated that around 4.4 billion people people current live on the Asian continent, which translates into almost 60% of the world’s total population.

What are the 10 European nations?

The 10 nations that made up the alliance were: Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom. This chart is taken from the Western European Union Web site.

Share this post