What is Harjuma?

What is Harjuma?

Harju County (Estonian: Harju maakond or Harjumaa), is one of the fifteen counties of Estonia. The capital and largest city of Estonia, Tallinn, is situated in Harju County. Harju County is the largest county in Estonia in terms of population, as almost half (45%) of the Estonia’s population lives in Harju County.

Where is Estonia located?

northeastern Europe
Land. Situated in northeastern Europe, Estonia juts out into the Baltic Sea, which surrounds the country to the north and west. To the east Estonia is bounded by Russia—predominantly by the Narva River and Lakes Peipus (Peipsi; Russian: Chudskoye Ozero), Tyoploye, and Pskov—and to the south it is bounded by Latvia.

Which country’s capital is Tallinn?

Tallinn is the capital and largest city of Estonia. Tallinn occupies an area of 159.2 km2 and has a population of 438,569. It is situated on the northern coast of the country, on the shore of the Gulf of Finland, 80 km south of Helsinki, east of Stockholm and west of Saint Petersburg.

What is the capital city of Estonia?


Tallinn, Russian Tallin, German Reval, formerly (until 1918) Revel, city, capital of Estonia, on Tallinn Bay of the Gulf of Finland.

How many counties are in Estonia?

15 counties
Estonian territory is composed of 15 counties, including 13 on the mainland and 2 on islands….Counties of Estonia.

Counties of Estonia Maakonnad (Estonian)
Found in Unitary state
Number 15 (as of 2017)
Government County government
Subdivisions Municipalities

Is Estonia part of EU?

Estonia. Estonia is a member country of the EU since May 1, 2004, with its geographic size of 45,227 km², and population number 1,313,271, as per 2015. The Estonians comprise 0.3% of the total EU population. Its capital is Tallinn and the official language is Estonian.

How far north is Tallinn?

Tallinn is 4,106.83 mi (6,609.31 km) north of the equator, so it is located in the northern hemisphere.

Share this post