Who is the MP of NSW?

Who is the MP of NSW?

Gladys Berejiklian
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address….Ms Gladys BEREJIKLIAN, BA, DIntS, MCom MP.

A Ms Gladys Berejiklian, MP Shop 26 145-151 Sailors Bay Road NORTHBRIDGE NSW 2063
P (02) 9439 4199
F (02) 9439 9299
E [email protected]

Who is in power in New South Wales?

“Premier” has been used more or less exclusively from 1901, to avoid confusion with the federal Prime Minister of Australia. The current premier is Dominic Perrottet, the Leader of the New South Wales Liberal Party, who assumed office on 5 October 2021.

Who is the state member for Sydney?

Mr (Alex) Alexander Hart GREENWICH, MP

Position Start
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 27 Oct 2012
Member for Sydney 27 Oct 2012
Chair, Legislative Assembly Committee on Environment and Planning 20 Jun 2019
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Environment and Planning 18 Jun 2019

How many MPS are there in NSW?

Twenty-one of the 42 seats in the NSW Legislative Council were contested at the 2019 election….Table 4: Current (post-election) party representation in the Legislative Council.

Party Total
Continuing members 21
New members (elected 2019) 21
Total current members 42

How do you address a member of state parliament NSW?

The Member’s surname. The Member’s title, eg Mr, Mrs, Dr, The Hon., etc. Post-nominals including any qualifications, separated with spaces, eg M.L.C. M.B.E. B.A.

What nationality is Gladys?

Gladys Berejiklian/Nationality

Who is the state member for North Sydney?

Ms Felicity Lesley WILSON, BMedia, MPP MP

Position Start
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Environment and Planning 18 Jun 2019
Deputy Chair, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 20 Jun 2019
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 19 Jun 2019

Who is the vice Premier of NSW?

Paul Toole

Deputy Premier of New South Wales
Incumbent Paul Toole since 6 October 2021
Department of Premier and Cabinet
Style The Honourable
Member of Parliament Cabinet Executive Council

How many members of Parliament are there in New South Wales?

There are 93 electorates in the state with one MP representing each of these electorates. Residents in New South Wales are also represented in the Legislative Council (upper house). There are 42 members of the Legislative Council (MLCs) who are elected for eight years each, representing the entire state of New South Wales.

When did New South Wales become a state?

The Government of New South Wales, a parliamentary constitutional monarchy, was formed in 1856 as prescribed in its Constitution, as amended from time to time. Since the Federation of Australia in 1901, New South Wales has been a state of the Commonwealth of Australia, and the Constitution of Australia regulates its…

Where is New South Wales located in Australia?

New South Wales (abbreviated as NSW ), is a state on the east coast of Australia. It borders Queensland to the north, Victoria to the south, and South Australia to the west. Its coast borders the Coral and Tasman Seas to the east. The Australian Capital Territory is an enclave within the state.

What kind of powers did New South Wales have?

Under the Australian Constitution, New South Wales, as with all states, ceded legislative and judicial supremacy to the Commonwealth, but retained powers in all matters not in conflict with the Commonwealth.

Share this post