Who was the 18 presidents?

Who was the 18 presidents?

Presidents & VPs / Sessions of Congress

No. President Years of Service
17. Andrew Johnson Apr. 15, 1865–Mar. 3, 1869
18. Ulysses S. Grant Mar. 4, 1869–Mar. 3, 1873
Ulysses S. Grant Mar. 4, 1873–Mar. 3, 1877
19. Rutherford B. Hayes Mar. 4, 1877–Mar. 3, 1881

Who was the 18th president and what year?

Grant. Ulysses S. Grant, original name Hiram Ulysses Grant, (born April 27, 1822, Point Pleasant, Ohio, U.S.—died July 23, 1885, Mount McGregor, New York), U.S. general, commander of the Union armies during the late years (1864–65) of the American Civil War, and 18th president of the United States (1869–77).

What was the full name of the 18th president?

Ulysses S. Grant

Ulysses S. Grant
Portrait by Mathew Brady, 1870–1880
18th President of the United States
In office March 4, 1869 – March 4, 1877
Vice President Schuyler Colfax (1869–1873) Henry Wilson (1873–1875) None (1875–1877)

Who is the 17th and 18th president?

Andrew Johnson became the 17th president of the United States in 1865. He took office after the assassination of Abraham Lincoln.

Who was the 4nd President?

James Madison
James Madison, America’s fourth President (1809-1817), made a major contribution to the ratification of the Constitution by writing The Federalist Papers, along with Alexander Hamilton and John Jay. In later years, he was referred to as the “Father of the Constitution.”

What President was only 5 feet 4 inches tall and weighed 100 pounds?

Fun Facts about James Madison James was 5 feet 4 inches tall and weighed 100 pounds. Madison and George Washington are the only presidents who signed the Constitution. Both of his vice presidents, George Clinton and Elbridge Gerry, died in office. He never held a job outside of politics.

Share this post