Who won Best Soap at last nights National Television Awards?

Who won Best Soap at last nights National Television Awards?

Who won Best Soap at the NTAs? Emmerdale was the soap to emerge triumphant at the National Television Awards last night, scooping up Best Soap for the fourth year running.

Who are the presenters at the National Television Awards?

The National Television Awards 2020 welcomed stars from soaps like Coronation Street and Emmerdale and some of Britain’s best-loved presenters, including Holly Willoughby, Phillip Schofield , and Ant & Dec.

When did Adam Woodyatt win a Soap Award?

In 2013, Adam Woodyatt won a lifetime achievement award for his portrayal of Ian Beale. The show has won Inside Soap ‘s Best Soap Award every year from 1996 to 2006, from 2008 to 2012, and in 2014.

When did EastEnders win all four Soap Awards?

EastEnders is the first soap to have won all four top awards in a single year, in 2003, when it won the awards Most Popular Actor, Most Popular Actress, Most Popular Newcomer and Most Popular Serial Drama. Lucy Benjamin received a National Television Award nomination for Most Popular Actress in 2001.

Where can I get the daily soap opera fix?

And get your free daily soap-opera fix for all of the daytime dramas delivered straight to your email inbox by signing up for Soaps.com’s newsletter.

What did Emmerdale win at the NTA Awards?

Emmerdale isn’t the only soap celebrating an NTA win though – as Coronation Street scooped two prizes for Serial Drama Performance, which went to Katie McGlynn (Sinead Tinker) and Best Newcomer, which was awarded to Peter Ash (Paul Foreman). Emmerdale is next on tonight at 7pm on ITV.

Which is the longest running TV series in Nigeria?

Checkmate also touched on societal issues such as cultism and polygamy too. The Village Headmaster is one of the most iconic Nigerian TV series of all time. It ran for 2 decades making it the longest-running series aired on the National Television Authority (NTA) .

Share this post