Who won the Golden Boot in 2001?

Who won the Golden Boot in 2001?

Thierry Henry
Winners of the Golden Boot

Season Player Club
2000/01 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink CHE
2001/02 Thierry Henry ARS
2002/03 Ruud van Nistelrooy MUN
2003/04 Thierry Henry ARS

Who won Serie A 2001?

2001–02 Serie A

Season 2001–02
Champions Juventus 26th title
Relegated Hellas Verona Lecce Fiorentina (to C2) Venezia
Champions League Juventus Roma Internazionale Milan
UEFA Cup Chievo Lazio Parma

Who won Serie A in 2002?

Juventus won its 27th national title, with Internazionale placing second and Milan third….2002–03 Serie A.

Champions Juventus 27th title
Matches played 306
Goals scored 789 (2.58 per match)
Top goalscorer Christian Vieri (24 goals)
Biggest home win Milan 6–0 Torino (6 October 2002)

Who won 2002 EPL?

Manchester United
2002–03 FA Premier League

Season 2002–03
Champions Manchester United 8th Premier League title 15th English title
Relegated Sunderland West Ham United West Bromwich Albion
Champions League Manchester United Arsenal Newcastle United Chelsea
UEFA Cup Southampton Blackburn Rovers Liverpool Manchester City

Who got the Golden Boot 2021?

Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski has been presented with the 2021 European Golden Shoe. With 41 goals in 29 Bundesliga appearances, Lewandowski comfortably outscored the likes of Lionel Messi (30) and Cristiano Ronaldo (29) in 2020/21.

Did Ronaldo win Golden Boot in England?

Teddy Sheringham won the inaugural Premier League Golden Boot in 1993. Cristiano Ronaldo, the 2008 winner, is one of four players to win the European Golden Shoe alongside the Golden Boot….Rate.

Season 1992–93
Player Teddy Sheringham
Nationality England
Club Tottenham Hotspur
Goals 22

Who won Serie A in 2000 2001?

2000–01 Serie A

Season 2000–01
Champions Roma 3rd title
Relegated Reggina Vicenza Napoli Bari
Champions League Roma Juventus Lazio Parma
UEFA Cup Internazionale Milan Fiorentina

Who won 2003 Serie A?

2003–04 Serie A

Season 2003–04
Champions Milan 17th title
Relegated Perugia Modena Empoli Ancona (to C2)
Champions League Milan Roma Juventus Internazionale
UEFA Cup Parma Lazio Udinese

Who won 2000 Premier League?

The 2000–01 FA Premier League (known as the FA Carling Premiership for sponsorship reasons) was the ninth FA Premier League season and the third season running which ended with Manchester United as champions and Arsenal as runners-up.

Who was the European Golden Boot winner in 1999?

The former Brazilian forward won his first European golden boot award at FC Porto in 1999 before joining Sporting CP in 2001 and also winning it in his debut season. In other words, Jardel is the 1999 and 2002 European golden boot winner. 1999/2000: Kevin Phillips (AFC Sunderland) – 30 goals.

Who is the current Golden Boot winner of the Premier League?

The award is currently held by Mohamed Salah, whose 32 goals for Liverpool last season is a record in a 38-match campaign. Arsenal ‘s Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot a record four times and is one of only two players to have won the award three years in a row, between 2003/04 and 2005/06.

Who was the first player to win the European Golden Shoe twice?

Lionel Messi has won the award a record six times and is the all-time record winner with 50 goals in 2011–12. Gerd Müller was the first player to win the award twice, in 1970 and 1972. Eusébio was the first winner of the prize in 1968.

Who was the first non English player to win the Golden Boot?

Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot on four occasions, more than any other player. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink and Dwight Yorke were the first non-English and non-European winners, respectively, when they shared the award with Michael Owen in 1999. Alan Shearer is the only player other than Henry to win the award in three consecutive seasons.

Share this post